Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Honestly, the only reason I gave this recipe a try was b/c I needed to get rid of a loaf of bread I knew we wouldn't eat after the New Year. So, I gave it a whirl & it was quite delicious. I could see this being an easily modified recipe with other ingredients too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Was awesome! Used what I had available: Leftover dry biscuits instead of bread, evaporated milk instead of any milk, lots of cheese(unmeasured), can of vienna sausages instead of ham. I did leave it overnight in the fridge to soak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was an incredible recipe. I did misread the ingredients in the begining and used a whole loaf of bread instead of half - but just added and extra 4 eggs and 1 cup of milk and was ok. Instead of layering I did mix all up so the ham was all through the casserole. Everybody loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzy
Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, was a little concerned after reading the reviews about having too much cheese but that was the best part. I did cover it lightly for the first 40 minutes and used a variety of cheddars and a bit of spicy mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This dish is wonderful. I did bacon instead of sausage. I think you could use any breakfast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! Great recipe, so easy. If you're looking for a great breakfast casserole recipe, this is it. The green onion is the secret ingredient here. My family doesn't like green onions in anything but we dutifully followed the recipe and WOW! The flavor the green onions provided really made this casserole. Worth trying. Hint: use half and half or heavy cream for the milk to "up" the flavor and you may want to add extra milk/cream to the corners just before baking if you prepare it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
A hit. I used homemade oatmeal bread, bacon instead of ham, added a little dry mustard and fresh nutmeng, and enjoyed a lovely brunch. Veyr easy and could be made a bit ahead of time, put in the frig, and cooked up before company arrives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very quick, easy and tasty. Didn't need the water bath and I think next time I will reduce the amount of cheese slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
this was really good! I am a vegetarian and my husband eats meat. It was very adaptable for me to make changes so I could eat it too! I didn't have any ham, so I used breakfast sausage for him and vegi breakfast sausage for myself. I didn't make it the night before, but let it sit after adding the eggs for about 20 minutes or so and didn't do the water bath... it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
love this recipe, only added green peppers, turkey bacon and little butter, best omelet ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States