Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Fantastic!! So easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Made this first for Christmas in 2009 and have made several times since. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Honestly, the only reason I gave this recipe a try was b/c I needed to get rid of a loaf of bread I knew we wouldn't eat after the New Year. So, I gave it a whirl & it was quite delicious. I could see this being an easily modified recipe with other ingredients too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Was awesome! Used what I had available: Leftover dry biscuits instead of bread, evaporated milk instead of any milk, lots of cheese(unmeasured), can of vienna sausages instead of ham. I did leave it overnight in the fridge to soak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was an incredible recipe. I did misread the ingredients in the begining and used a whole loaf of bread instead of half - but just added and extra 4 eggs and 1 cup of milk and was ok. Instead of layering I did mix all up so the ham was all through the casserole. Everybody loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzy
Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, was a little concerned after reading the reviews about having too much cheese but that was the best part. I did cover it lightly for the first 40 minutes and used a variety of cheddars and a bit of spicy mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This dish is wonderful. I did bacon instead of sausage. I think you could use any breakfast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! Great recipe, so easy. If you're looking for a great breakfast casserole recipe, this is it. The green onion is the secret ingredient here. My family doesn't like green onions in anything but we dutifully followed the recipe and WOW! The flavor the green onions provided really made this casserole. Worth trying. Hint: use half and half or heavy cream for the milk to "up" the flavor and you may want to add extra milk/cream to the corners just before baking if you prepare it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
A hit. I used homemade oatmeal bread, bacon instead of ham, added a little dry mustard and fresh nutmeng, and enjoyed a lovely brunch. Veyr easy and could be made a bit ahead of time, put in the frig, and cooked up before company arrives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very quick, easy and tasty. Didn't need the water bath and I think next time I will reduce the amount of cheese slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States