Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Tasty and easy to make! Recipe was requested at the brunch where I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
We enjoyed this, but I think it could use a little less cheese and a little more ham (or sausage). Also, I used sourdough bread, which worked great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have made this twice for a group brunch and there are never leftovers. I did add a little of the seasonings the other reviews recommend. Also, I let sit in the fridge overnight before baking in the am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I found this to be bland. Giving it 4 stars since I admittingly changed the recipe. Instead of layering, I mixed the bread cubes, cheese & ham in a bowl then added to the pan & covered with the egg & milk mixture. I used 1 1/2 cups of cheese not lbs as another review mentioned but maybe I should have added more cheese. I think this needs something else, perhaps dry mustard. May or may not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
We had breakfast for dinner last night using this recipe, along with crispy bacon and a toasted English muffin. I made half of this recipe in an 8x8” square pan, which produced an omelet a little flatter than I would have liked, but that’s an easy fix for the next time. I cut way back on the amount of cheese, using a handful per layer, about one cup total. I used hamburger buns for the bread and I added some sautéed green and red bell peppers. Rather than putting the green onions in with the egg mixture, I just sprinkled them over each layer. My half recipe took 40 minutes to bake. Very good! I wouldn’t hesitate to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I also did not do the water bath and it came out fine. I also added a bit more ham and cheese. I made everything up the night before but kept the dry and wet ingredients seperate until I was ready to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I can't believe there's only one rating for this recipe! I absolutely love it! We have had this for several occasions and have created many variations. I've been asked for the recipe several times! Here are some ideas - red peppers are great in it. Meat lovers - with sausage, ham and bacon. We almost always put sweet onions in it no matter what combination we make. Adobo is the perfect spice option. Franks hot sauce is great in it. Even stale bread can be used and one time we made it in a cast iron skillet on the stove top - it was wonderful, just be sure to heat evenly, medium to low heat with a tight lid, but towards the end of cooking, prop the lid to let air in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onealexis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My family enjoyed this for Easter brunch, I think i will use smaller bread cubes next time. and maybe try jalapeños inside the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipe is good. I substituted bacon for the ham and I also spread the bread slices with garlic butter before cubing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Fantastic!! So easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States