Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
yes it was so easy and delish too popped it in out served cleaned up fam happy kitchen cleaned up in breeze spent the rest of the morning doing ME BIG SMILE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was exceptional!!! I made the recipe for 6, but my boyfriend & I ate it all in one sitting.....couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Has anyone tried freezing this? Cooked or uncooked? Results?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Always a nice brunch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
great recipe! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Not a bad recipe, just didn't work out as well as I would have liked on its own. I took the advice of other reviewers and used only 1 cup of milk, and didn't use the pan of water. Worked out nicely. Found the ham I used made the dish a little too salty. I think with some tweaks this could be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
waw!!! These reviews are really helpful...Thank you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweethands..

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I made this for our Garden Club this week and everyone raved about it. I was so confident that it would be good that I didn't even try it with our family first. I have had alot of dishes like this with egg that just didn't seem to be done when it was suppose to be. I think the cooking it in the pan of water really does the trick. Great Recipe. I didn't put the dash of pepper sauce in mine though as we have a member that can't do any kind of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I've been making this same recipe (almost) for >35 years. My family loves it for Christmas breakfast! A couple of differences in mine: (13"x9" dish) I take off the crusts and just use the bread squares (wheat is great!); 2 cups of ham 2 cups of grated cheese over the bread and another layer of breakd. THEN 6 beaten eggs with 3 cups milk, 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp. dry mustard. Pour over the layers. The milk will absorb! Refrigerate over night (it works as well to bake immediately, though.) Before baking, add 2 cups crushed corn flakes, crackers or bread crumbs, then pour over 1/2 cup melted margarine. DO use a cookie sheet under the baking dish though, it may boil over in your oven. This recipe halves perfectly to fit in a 9" square baking dish for a smaller size. AND it is great for dinner with biscuits, applesauce or fruit! We call it "Christmas Brunch Souffle"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic, although I made it with Bacon instead of Ham. Best breakfast casserole I have ever made and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States