Baked Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Rice came out really good. I did add cilantro and a can of seasoned tomato and I'm glad I did. It came out so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I changed the serving size and added raisins and vegetables. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Way too much heat. Otherwise it does make a great textured and tasty rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Really like this method for Brown Rice. Added finely chopped carrot, celery, onion and green pepper to make a great pilaf. No added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Reduced the salt to about 1/4 tsp (due to the sodium content of the chicken broth.) I was out of cayenne pepper so used a pinch of paprika instead. Only needed about 45 min to bake. Just turned off the oven & cracked the oven door while the rest of the meal was finishing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Good and easy, I did add extra water at about 35 minutes and it was finished at 50 minutes. I guess it depends on the brand of rice and the oven, I'm glad I checked on it early. Makes a ton so it is perfect to freeze some for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Liked this but made some very minor changes! Used 2 c water and 3.5 c broth. (Since the package directions called for 5 cups water I felt that 3 was too little water.) Recommend reducing salt and pepper to 1/2 t. each. Baked 1 hour exactly and it was great texture! Will make this my new brown rice method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was very flavorful and easy to make -- an average recipe that can be "doctored" up in lots of ways. I liked having the extra burner available on the stove to prepare the rest of the meal while the rice baked in the oven. I had trouble judging the time. It was not ready in 45 minutes as others said it would be, but it would have been way overcooked had I left it in the full time called for in the recipe. I will have to play with the time when I make it again -- which I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This very tasty. But 1 hr & 15 min is way too long. I baked it for 45 minutes and it was overdone. Next time I'll try 30 minutes. Aside from that its a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great way to make brown rice. I will increase the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States