Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I was surprised to like this as much as we did...instead of lemon juice, I used lime to go with other flavors in our meal. I usually roast broccoli or top it with cheese sauce, but this is a good alternative and I'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Great and easy! I followed the recipe exactly. The spices were great. Only change was to top with parmesan cheese before baking. Next time I will cook a few minutes longer. I covered the cookie sheet with foil for easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very different, but not bad! I love spicy and sweet, this had just enough spice, I thought it was just right for broccoli! It's a bit too sweet with two tbls of brown sugar, so next time I will go for one with same amount of cayenne, but if my kids eat it I will lessen that also. Also, did not do the oregano & thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
'Not a firebreather & I love sweets, but not this. I had two bites. I didn't add the oregano or thyme; or the lemon juice. The brown sugar is the predominant flavor & it's just weird that you're having broccoli with brown sugar. I like sweeter chinese food & while this isn't chinese, I thought I'd like it - with the cayenne - which I could barely detect. Again, not a firebreather. Those that thought it was hot must really be sensitive to spicy foods. 'Think this one is for the kids, not mine; but other kids. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved this = served it with sweet chili lime chicken w/couscous also on AR - great dinner - great blend of flavors together - will make again with many other main dishes I am sure! Might try it with a lo cal sweetener to save calories and maybe less oil next time - but great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I liked the flavors, although I only used a third of the recommended cayenne pepper. I couldn't imagine it with the whole 1/2 teaspoon. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Just followed the baking instructions on how to bake broccoli. Family like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very good, but I think I'll try this again with less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Very tasty. Nice change from streamed broccoli. I didn't use the thyme and used less cayenne than original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
No clue why this has 3 1/2 stars, this is a great recipe and it punched the bland boiled/steamed broccoli in the .... Well it tasted great! I will be making my broccoli like this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden Lee Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States