Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Screw baking it, this is awesome used as a dressing for broccoli salad. I left it raw and added sunflower seeds, blueberries and avacado slices. Was amazing. Will make over and over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I make this ALLL the time now. It's SO simple and you just need to have a full spice rack and you're good to go. It's so much more fun to eat than plain steamed broccoli. LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cole20
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is really good. I skipped the cayenne pepper and thyme. Came out great sweet but not over powering and a lot of flavor. Broccoli is still a bit crispy would be better if not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My boyfriend said it was the best broccoli he's ever had and he's picky with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was very good. Easy way to spice up broccoli and keep it from being boring. I followed the recipe as directed and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious. I may go a little lighter on the cayenne next time, but other than that it was basically perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Little too much spice. My kid didn't want to eat it, he did eat some as it wasn't burning hot but I will reduce cayenne next time. I did use the oregano and thyme. I also added a bit of fresh shredded Parmesan. I used a commercial half baking sheet which is almost as big as my oven rack. They had plenty of space to cook. They cooked fine in approx 15 min. For some reviewers who said they didn't cook that quick, maybe their pans were too crowded? My husband enjoyed them. Will make again, less spicy. This recipe can easily be tweeted to your taste. I like the baked broccoli taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was not good. I suppose if i left out the Cayenne and the oregano it would be okay. At 15 minutes it was VERY al dente. I suggest steaming for a few minutes, coat and bake but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bruceldavison
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and I love it! This time I decided to make a meal out of it, so I made the recipe using broccoli and carrots, and I doubled the marinade ingredients (I leave out the oregano and thyme). I used tri tip steak and cut it into thin slices with a little salt, pepper, and cayenne, and cooked that in a skillet with a little oil while the vegetables baked. When the vegetables were done and the meat was cooked, I poured the veggies into the meat skillet and cooked it all together for a few minutes, then served it over brown rice. The extra marinade was perfect when the veggies and meat were cooked together providing a nice coating and a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Way too funky. The broccoli did not cook in even 15 minutes. So I let it cook 35 minutes and got the sugar to burn on the pan really well. Not much sweetness on the broccoli. I could not tell if the cayenne or the under done broccoli that was my least favorite part. I will search for another recipe entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States