Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe as written. The spice combination was a bit strong. I expected it to have a sweet but spicie kick. The cayenne pepper over powered all the brown sugar and other spices. Might try it again with a little less cayenne pepper. I also think the blend was a too thin in consistancy to properly coat the broccoli for effective carmaization. Less lemon juice and olive oil might correct this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great simple recipe! I followed the recipe pretty exactly, though I eyed the spices, no measuring. Tastes great! Super simple! I'm vegan... next time I will throw in some chick peas and serve this over rice... perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I followed another review and added chick peas over rice. Also added roasted red peppers chopped and mixed in the broccoli. I like the added spices, but think I would leave the oregano out next time. I think the spices competed, but all in all turned out to be a great meal with a side spinach salad with pear and almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I liked this.. I used 24 ounces of broccoli, mixed all the dry ingredients, sprinkled the broccoli with the lemon juice and 1T of oil ( which was plenty) and then sprinkled with the seasoning mix, tossed and baked. I think I baked a bit longer because I like the browned edges of the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was really good and super easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and the spices were a little strong for me. But my non-vegetable eating fiance asked for more. Next time it will try it with out the oregano and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My husband & I really liked this reciepe! We eat a lot of broccoli & this was a quick & easy change to raw broccoli. I followed the reciepe excatly, except for the lemon, because i didn't have any on hand! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Loved this! Cut cayenne, oregano & thyme to 1/4 teaspoon -- also did as other reviewer drizzled with olive oil & lemon first, tossed, then mixed all dry ingredients at measurement indicated, sprinkled on top then cooked. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Sweet, but good. I mixed with roasted potatoes and chickpeas--the three complimented each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was great, although I made it without the oregano, used chili pepper instead of cayenne, and no lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
A friend made this the other night with salmon. The salmon was excellent but this broccoli dish was awesome. It was like eating candy, sweet and spicy candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States