Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great simple recipe! I followed the recipe pretty exactly, though I eyed the spices, no measuring. Tastes great! Super simple! I'm vegan... next time I will throw in some chick peas and serve this over rice... perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was really good and super easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and the spices were a little strong for me. But my non-vegetable eating fiance asked for more. Next time it will try it with out the oregano and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe as written. The spice combination was a bit strong. I expected it to have a sweet but spicie kick. The cayenne pepper over powered all the brown sugar and other spices. Might try it again with a little less cayenne pepper. I also think the blend was a too thin in consistancy to properly coat the broccoli for effective carmaization. Less lemon juice and olive oil might correct this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I followed another review and added chick peas over rice. Also added roasted red peppers chopped and mixed in the broccoli. I like the added spices, but think I would leave the oregano out next time. I think the spices competed, but all in all turned out to be a great meal with a side spinach salad with pear and almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was ok. It was too sweet for me. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was great, although I made it without the oregano, used chili pepper instead of cayenne, and no lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Good, but too spicy! My kids could not eat it. I would do it again and half the seasonings. Plus, I would blanch the broccoli first and let it marinade in the dressing awhile before baking. I will try it again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I told my toddler this was "broccoli candy" and had him help me add the brown sugar. He actually ate two florets, a huge leap forward in the hard-fought vegetable campaign I am waging. I left out the cayenne pepper, lemon juice, and garlic powder, but used the thyme and oregano. I also halved the broccoli while leaving the other quantities as is, and was happy with the proportions. My husband and I liked it very much as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I liked this.. I used 24 ounces of broccoli, mixed all the dry ingredients, sprinkled the broccoli with the lemon juice and 1T of oil ( which was plenty) and then sprinkled with the seasoning mix, tossed and baked. I think I baked a bit longer because I like the browned edges of the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States