Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
My family of 5 did not like this at all. Very disappointed. Wasted broccoli. I may try another variation of this recipe sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Holy spice...cayenne was way too much. This is not kid friendly. We love spicyfood but I couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Ok, I totally had to improvise since I was out of olive oil (i know, crazy). The cooking method is what impressed me, I rarely consider the oven when cooking veggies. It came great, really awesome, I will definitely use this recipe again...I may even follow it exactly when I have some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
It was a bit too spicy for our liking as written and the flavors never really pulled together. It was just a big mouthful of spicy. We added a bit of parm cheese to cut it a bit but it really didn't seem to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Sauce was too strong; also 10 minutes was not enough to bake @350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Sweet, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My 17-year-old son and I both loved it. I made exactly per the recipe, but I did use Splenda brown sugar. We will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Liked the idea of baking broccoli - the flavor combinations just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
LOVED IT!!! The only thing I did different was to put the broccoli in a bag, and slowly add oil, shake to coat, add a little more, shake and so on... and then added the spices. I only ended up using a couple of tablespoons of oil and the spices were perfectly distributed. Next time I will cut the cayenne to 1/4 tsp (for the daughter) but I will always go to this recipe to use broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Too spicy for a vegetable, mixed with the sweetness - not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States