Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Little too much spice. My kid didn't want to eat it, he did eat some as it wasn't burning hot but I will reduce cayenne next time. I did use the oregano and thyme. I also added a bit of fresh shredded Parmesan. I used a commercial half baking sheet which is almost as big as my oven rack. They had plenty of space to cook. They cooked fine in approx 15 min. For some reviewers who said they didn't cook that quick, maybe their pans were too crowded? My husband enjoyed them. Will make again, less spicy. This recipe can easily be tweeted to your taste. I like the baked broccoli taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was not good. I suppose if i left out the Cayenne and the oregano it would be okay. At 15 minutes it was VERY al dente. I suggest steaming for a few minutes, coat and bake but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bruceldavison
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and I love it! This time I decided to make a meal out of it, so I made the recipe using broccoli and carrots, and I doubled the marinade ingredients (I leave out the oregano and thyme). I used tri tip steak and cut it into thin slices with a little salt, pepper, and cayenne, and cooked that in a skillet with a little oil while the vegetables baked. When the vegetables were done and the meat was cooked, I poured the veggies into the meat skillet and cooked it all together for a few minutes, then served it over brown rice. The extra marinade was perfect when the veggies and meat were cooked together providing a nice coating and a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Way too funky. The broccoli did not cook in even 15 minutes. So I let it cook 35 minutes and got the sugar to burn on the pan really well. Not much sweetness on the broccoli. I could not tell if the cayenne or the under done broccoli that was my least favorite part. I will search for another recipe entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My husband wont touch broccoli with a 20 foot pole. He tried a baby size bite and absolutely loved it. I made this recipe exactly as listed and served it with Bourbon pecan chicken. My husband is asking for the recipe to be made again. I'm so happy its the first time he has ever tried broccoli and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious!! Will definitely be making this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I give this three stars as written -- although I skipped the brown sugar, substituting a tiny bit of honey instead, I found the sweetness distracting, and detracting from the good broccoli flavor. (I also had to leave out the cayenne and black pepper, due to allergies.) Otherwise, I think this recipe is a keeper, four- or five stars even. Next time, I will omit any sweetener, substitute lemon zest for lemon juice (darned allergies), and proceed with the garlic powder, thyme, and oregano. A great way to prepare broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
My family of 5 did not like this at all. Very disappointed. Wasted broccoli. I may try another variation of this recipe sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Holy spice...cayenne was way too much. This is not kid friendly. We love spicyfood but I couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Ok, I totally had to improvise since I was out of olive oil (i know, crazy). The cooking method is what impressed me, I rarely consider the oven when cooking veggies. It came great, really awesome, I will definitely use this recipe again...I may even follow it exactly when I have some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States