Baked Brie with Quebec Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this without the walnuts and it was never-make-it-to-the-table delicious! My husband and I just shamefully stood over it dipping and dipping our French bread until we couldn't eat any more... it's very rich (in the best of ways).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Simple, elegant, and very tasty! I believe the nicer brie rounds will melt at 200, but the cheaper varieties need a higher heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Make this once for an appetizer at our Christmas family dinner and now I've had to bring it every year! Love it. I do add a couple Tbs of brown sugar on top and a few pats of butter. Served with various crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent! Served it with warm crusty bread last time we had guests for dinner. It was a huge hit. Also had to raise the heat a bit and cook a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious....for a more intense maple experience bypass the light syrup and use Number 1 Medium....slightly darker but a lot more flavor. This is true of most uses of Maple Syrup....for some reason people think lighter is better and that is not always the case! And for baking do no be afraid to use dark grades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is now a Holiday tradition in our family. You can top it with various things. My Canadian friend introduced us to this baked with a spoonful of dark brown sugar, chopped pecans and finished off with pure Maple syrup she brings me from Canada. Bubbly and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Easy and yummy as promised. I had to raise the oven temperature after 12 minutes at 200 not soft enough. At 300 for an extra 3 minutes it was perfect. I tried two different bries--one the traditional french double creme and one a French triple creme! The latter melted a bit too much but the former was perfect wtih the higher heat. Tried it for a progressive dinner group and all raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I first tested a small wedge and did it in the microwave and I liked it very much but I tried making the rest of the brie in the oven and it turned out probably overdone.( chewy and stringy).....? Got to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States