Baked Brie with Caramelized Pears, Shallots and Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is like heaven it's so good!!! Thank you for posting this fabulous recipe echomoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I forgot the almonds and would add more thyme next time. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SnackyCakes
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Thanks for the fab recipe, this was absolutely delicious! All the flavours complemented each other so well. My partner got sliced sourdough by mistake, but we still managed to make it work by gently squeezing it into a pan to hold the slices together. Otherwise, I made the recipe as posted and the four of us ate the whole thing in about 5 minutes!! Edit 04 Jun 07 - Last two times I made this, to serve a couple more people, I used two brie, side by side with a little gap in between them, still in the one loaf of bread. I doubled all the other ingredients too, so there was more pear topping to add to the extra cheesey goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnackyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Made this for friends and it was gone in about 10 minutes. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I served this at a party. Huge huge hit! Everyone loved it & I even had to write out the recipe for some friends. The only change I made was that I used 2/3 a wheel of brie. This was only because of my budget. It still turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This is a very easy quick appetizer to make and it is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRUNOSBETH
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is amazing! Served it as main appetizer at dinner party. My friend Michelle made it (can't take the credit) and used toasted walnuts and dates instead of pears & almonds. Also, we added 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract and used brandy instead of white wine. Delicious! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Excellent dish that was enjoyed by all! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This recipe was enjoyed by all at my party last night. The only change I made was to use Hawaiian sweet bread, because I couldn't find a loaf of round sourdough at the store. I would recommend puttng some foil on top about 30 minutes in to the baking since the bread did get quite dark and crispy on the outside. It was still lovely, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This looks impressive and tastes divine! I made this at work so substituted the pear filling for half a jar of chutney - this made it a lot quicker to prepare. Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States