Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very tasty. Don't forget to allow time for the puff pastry to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelCooks4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Elmo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Awesome recipe! I made it for a Christmas Eve dinner and everyone was quite impressed with it, though it was SO easy. I didn't bother with the apples, I didn't want a 'sweet' brie recipe. Some 'brie-newbies' might wonder about what to do about the rind. All a personal preference thing. I personally think the texture is a little gross, so I don't eat it. Some will argue that the rind is where the best flavor is. What I did was cut the top rind from it and leave the rest, that way I could easily scoop the tasty inner cheese from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
we doubled the recipe and ate it all! Wonderful combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Quivira, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I made individual bakes bries. I bought the already made mini puffed pastry shells (freezer section), put about a Tablespoon of brie in each, then topped with about 1 teaspoon of the onion mixture and one piece of roasted garlic on each, baked them on a cookie sheet for about 6 minutes at 350. I bought a jar of the already peeled garlic, tossed them in a little olive oil and a pinch of salt then roasted them in a foil pocket at 400 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I didn't bother caramelizing the onions, I just let the apples get very soft. Also left out the roasted garlic. This is an AMAZING recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was easy and delicious. I cut the puff pastry into 4 quarters and placed a peice of brie in each, topped with caramilzed apple and onion and formed individual servings - a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I love this. It is a big hit to bring as an appetizer. It is so easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made this for a party, and first nobody touched it. Once someone cut into it, it disappeared fast! The onion/apple combo is awesome. I served with Wheat Thins. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I bummed this recipe off of a friend who got it from this site. It is soooo good! You can't go wrong. The directions are simple, the ingredients are clear cut. I made for a Thanksgiving appetizer, at a "gourmet chef's" house, and it was a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is so easy and VERY good! I made this to take to a party and got MANY requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States