Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made this for a party, and first nobody touched it. Once someone cut into it, it disappeared fast! The onion/apple combo is awesome. I served with Wheat Thins. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I love this. It is a big hit to bring as an appetizer. It is so easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I bummed this recipe off of a friend who got it from this site. It is soooo good! You can't go wrong. The directions are simple, the ingredients are clear cut. I made for a Thanksgiving appetizer, at a "gourmet chef's" house, and it was a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very tasty. Don't forget to allow time for the puff pastry to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelCooks4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Elmo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is so easy and VERY good! I made this to take to a party and got MANY requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
we doubled the recipe and ate it all! Wonderful combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Quivira, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Awesome recipe! I made it for a Christmas Eve dinner and everyone was quite impressed with it, though it was SO easy. I didn't bother with the apples, I didn't want a 'sweet' brie recipe. Some 'brie-newbies' might wonder about what to do about the rind. All a personal preference thing. I personally think the texture is a little gross, so I don't eat it. Some will argue that the rind is where the best flavor is. What I did was cut the top rind from it and leave the rest, that way I could easily scoop the tasty inner cheese from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I made individual bakes bries. I bought the already made mini puffed pastry shells (freezer section), put about a Tablespoon of brie in each, then topped with about 1 teaspoon of the onion mixture and one piece of roasted garlic on each, baked them on a cookie sheet for about 6 minutes at 350. I bought a jar of the already peeled garlic, tossed them in a little olive oil and a pinch of salt then roasted them in a foil pocket at 400 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was easy and delicious. I cut the puff pastry into 4 quarters and placed a peice of brie in each, topped with caramilzed apple and onion and formed individual servings - a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I didn't bother caramelizing the onions, I just let the apples get very soft. Also left out the roasted garlic. This is an AMAZING recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States