Baked Brie in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
really easy and really yummy. think i'll add fresh fruit next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
MADE THIS BRIE FOR A NEW YEARS EVE PARTY AND EVERYONE RAVED. I SPLIT THE BRIE WHEEL IN 1/2 HORIZONTALLY AND SPREAD SEEDLESS RASPBERRY JELLY IN THE MIDDLE AND SPRINKLED W/ ALMONDS. IT WAS VERY GOOD AND IT DIDNT LAST LONG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Wonderful - I served with raspberry preserves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Well, this was not a hit, but it was our first time having brie and I think its an aquired taste so no fault of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this recipe on Christmas and it was extremely simple and everyone just loved it! I will definately make it again. (And no need to buy it already made!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Love this recipe! I left out the almonds but used raspberry preserves and raisens. I usually HATE the rind, but I didn't mind it at all when cooked! I used just half a sheet of puff pastry and froze the cheese/pastry before putting it in the oven. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This gets 4 stars with revisions. Novice cooks don't need to shy away from it. I made one with raspberry and one with apricot for my husband. We thought the raspberry overwhelmed the delicate brie, but the apricot was good. Bake at 400 degrees, not 350. I froze it as others recommended, but the brie was not "gooey" enough for me, and I think the freezing affected that. I'll bake mine longer and not freeze it. I'll make it for T-giving, but use shiitake mushrooms sauteed in butter instead of the preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and mother last week. I didn't have any puff pastry, so I substituted Phyllo pastry which seemed to work just fine. I made one small round with raspberry jam in it, and a second larger round with just almonds. Since there were less people then expected, I gave my mom the entire raspberry round, and told her just to eat as much as she wanted. After going on about how it was "WAAAY too much for her" she ate the entire thing! Similiarly, my boyfriend ate his entire half of the almond round, and then took the rest of my portion! He said it was the best thing I've ever made. I will be making this recipe again this week, by request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Delicious!! I used apricot preserves and almonds in the brie and wrapped in in crescent roll dough...next time I will use the puff pastry because the crescent roll dough was VERY hard to work with, and there were so many seams...that is the one thing that I would definatley reccommend-make sure you do not have any cracks in whatever you are wrapping the brie in...a bit of my cheese oozed out, but it was no big deal...will definately make again many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is great for get togethers. I put raspberry preserves in the middle. Everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States