Baked Brie in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this last night for a wine tasting party but I did add the apricot jam and it was sooooo good. As someone else said I made it all up ahead of time and froze it for 2 hours and then baked for 35 min. and let it sit for 45 min, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was amazing! I also added some jam on top of the Brie and it made it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I skip the almonds (too many friends with allergies) and I've used a crescent rolls in a pinch when I need something for unexpected guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
simply delicious! This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
4 stars b/c i had to tweak a bit, oven was at 375 and cooked 30 min. Put pesto in middle instead of Almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed the original recipe. Wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBYKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My guests loved this appetizer. I cut off ALL the rind, then sliced it in half and filled with raspberry jam and slivered almonds. I wrapped it up and popped it in the freezer while the puffed pastry thawed (about 20 mins). Last, I wrapped the cheese in the pastry, brushed with egg wash, and baked for 20 minutes. Make sure you seal the top very well or it will come open. Overall, this was delicious and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I only froze mine for 30 minutes and it really needed an hour. Great presentation. I filled it with seedless red raspberry and slivered almonds. Cant wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Best

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Thanks earlier reviewers-Freezing the brie prepared brie prior to baking was a must. I also filled mine with 1/4 cup raspberry preserves, but probably could have used a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Great recipe. Next time I will cut some of the rind off of the brie (maybe at least the top?) It seemed to overwhelm the pastry slightly. Also, along with the almonds I added dried, tart cherries. I don't think you can add too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bode'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States