Baked Brie in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I did not really like this recipe that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Made this last night, I didn't use almonds, I spread Mango Chutney in the middle of it and then wrapped it with cresent dough. Very easy and tasty although I think I am going to continue to experiment with this some more, it needed a little zing. I also had to cook it longer then the recipe, when I cut into it the cheese was still cold, so I actually ended up baking this for about 30-35 minutes. Nice appetizer overall though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I made this for Christmas and it was a HUGE hit! I recommend rolling the puff pastry pretty thin, which seems to help it get crispy. I also used my extra dough to cut out decorative leaves for the top. I stuffed the brie with toasted almonds and blackberry jelly. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Easy, I used refridgerated crescent rolls instead of puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This took less than 5 minutes to prepare and the almonds were the perfect touch. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This was great! I used Raspberry preserves when I did it the last time. That tasted fabulous, but I think I might play around with some other type of preserves or maybe even cranberry chutney! It was a hit with my friends and so very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Delicious! I was serving this for a Christmas dinner appetizer and wanted it to look festive. When I sliced the wheel I spread a generous amount of raspberry preserves and then followed the rest of the recipe. I thought I was taking a chance, but it paid off - I got rave reviews and the entire wheel was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
I didn't like this at all, but I thought the cheese itself was disgusting, so maybe it's just me. It had no flavor and just tasted weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Made this for a family get-together. It was a huge hit. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
This is good but a little plain. I added some cranberry sauce to add some zip. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States