Baked Brie in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was tasty - I used raspberry jam as well as almonds. I found that it could have used more baking time. The puff pastry was a little doughy. Next time I will watch and make sure it gets crispy and golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Fantastic! Instead of almonds, I used a mixture of sundried tomato spread, a fresh minced clove of garlic and a little bit of minced fresh basil. I served it as an appetizer at a dinner party last weekend and it was gone in about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
MMMmmmmm....yum! Big hit! I took the suggestions here and used both the almonds AND raspberry jam. SO yummy! I wish I had leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Of course, I changed this a bit. I halved the brie/camembert or whatever soft round cheese you have, and put fried sun dried tomatoes and garlic on one half, and hot peper jelly on the other. People were going NUTS over it, and do yourself a favour, just bring the recipe with you. It willsaveyou time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Absolutely fabulous! Everyone just raved how wonderful it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I've made this a few times now...chucked the almonds and spread the middle with mushroom pesto. Fabulous! Have also used olive tapenade. Compliments galore. Found that I needed to increase the baking time though. Check it frequently. Big payoff for little work -- my favorite kind of dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
This was the easiest recipe ever! It comes out looking way more fancy and time-consuming than it is. I bought the pepperidge puff pastry sheets and they were fabulous. After cooking it I served it with grapes and it looked elegant and tasted great. I got a lot of compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINGMING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This was a simple and excellent appetizer, but baking it was a challenge. I took other reviewers recommendations to “freeze” it before baking, which I did. When I baked it in a very good convection oven, the center was not done. I was forced to “nuke” it for a minute and still returned it to the oven for 5-8 more minutes. The final result was great but the next time I make this, I will “freeze” it for no more than 30 minutes to see how that works and then increase or decrease the “freeze” time accordingly. There is a very fine line in baking this so it is done in the center but not a gooey mess. Everyone will just have to experiment with their own ovens. Definitely make a trial run with this before that special dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit! It was devoured! My husband was hoping there would be leftovers, but there were none!!! I love this recipe! Another good variation is to use some type of jam, raspberry or strawberry works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Loved it....if you are a Brie fan...this is great. And the almonds add a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States