Baked Brie in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Great recipe. Easy and elegant. I ended up using 2 4.4oz size brie instead of the 8 oz. I added honey to the almonds for one and raspberry preserves to the other. Flavor was great for both. I used the egg wash to seal and also put in the freezer prior to baking. I ended up baking at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Ultra nice, instead off almond i used Trophy Cashew nuts. it tasted just like aero smith!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This tasted wonderful, but I had some problems getting the pastry dough to keep together while baking. Now I just make sure to put it seam side down into a small baking dish so that the dough doesn't have room to spread out during baking. Once it has time to set and I remove it, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Made this for a baby shower. Added strawberry jam and served with fresh strawberries (no crackers). It had cooled too much by the time we ate it, but that actually made it easier to slice and serve than I expected it would be. Everyone raved about it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is delicious. I used raspberry jelly in addition to the almonds. I served it with crackers and grapes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was great! I made this for a party and it was the first thing to go. I also added honey to the middle...which was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was delicious and my guests really enjoyed it. The next time I make this I will be sure not to over cook it. I left this in the oven for too long which caused the cheese to melt too much. I had to put it in the refrigerator to get it to solidify enough so that it could be cut. Also, after the cheese cooled, I spread a roasted onion and garlic jam on the top, it was a great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was so easy and tasted great. I sliced the brie in half, spread blackberry preserve, then almonds. Used others advice and brushed pastry with egg to seal and it came out beautifully. Made this again recently: did one with boursin in the middle and one with choped prunes and figs. Both great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I didn't have almonds so I used peacans instead...very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Britton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States