Baked Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
The blend of seasoning was very good. However, the salt content is extremely high and was overpowering if you ate the skin of the chicken (and I only used half of the seasoning mixture) and I had a larger chicken. I would reduce the amount of salt (seasoned & regular). Chicken was very moist! I did mine in the oven, but will try sometime on the grill also. Will be using the carcass for making stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
The chicken was great - we loved the seasonings, however, this recipe took us far longer to cook in the oven. I followed the instructions and we probably ending up cooking twice if not three times as long. We also increased the temperature from 350 to 375 and then 385 to get it to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
i made this last night for my parents it was a hit needless to say there was nothing left on the bone and every one ranted on how good it was it was the most tenderest and juicy chicken we have ever had i have to say that i didn't follow the recipe all the way but that was only because i didn't have any onion powder but the flavor was all there i will deffinatly make this again my father said he could eat it every night ps it did take a little longer to bake than it says on the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz mud princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this for father's day. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Firstly, I would like to say I fully-appreciate the style of this as I generally have just always cooked/grilled from outright-scratch-freestyle. I agree with the other folks who had to bake longer and I took their advice. I also would suggest cutting back on the the salt. I've baked plenty of chickens and thought trying out this website/read reviews would be fun. IT WAS.... and THANKS! Overall, a real nice change of pace of the random Chicken-Bakes I do. I made a few additions w/ fresh vege's for the juices, but stuck real close. I look fwd to this site and using it for a bit of hinting in what I already do. Rock On!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I just made this chicken. I left the salt out completely, and it was great! It has a nice garlic bite to the skin. I also used a big 5lb bird, so it took longer to bake. It was the easiest prep I've ever done. Just rinse, stick it on the can to dab off with paper towels. What could be easier! Try this one. I bet you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttteri66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
awesome chicken! tasted great, moist, and a lot of fat was able to drip off while cooking which is always a added bonus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meepandsnooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I changed up the seasonings to what my husband and I like, but the technique gave us a juicy, soft chicken that was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made this last weekend and it was AMAZING!!! It was so moist and juicy and the seasoning on the skin was out of this world mmm mmm good!! Thanks for sharing :) I also sprinkled the inside of the chicken with poultry seasoning, salt, and pepper, and put 2 garlic cloves in the beer. Can't wait to try it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosiebottom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Try with Bud Lime beer for a unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvester, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States