Baked Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Gread Recipe, but I changed it a little. I drank the beer, rinsed the can, and used wine in the can instead. Worked out great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This recipe was amazing! The chicken was so moist and flavorful! I have a holder for the beer can that the chicken sits on, which works really nice in holding the chicken up. I'm a big fan of garlic so the spice blend was perfect! Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My family loved it. Very tender chicken with a good taste. I cut the salt in half, and baked it at 375, as I had a 6 pound chicken read the other comments about the length of time it takes to bake. We live in a high altitude and it took a little over 2 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good flavor. Cut back on salt a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wonderful blend of seasonings! I roasted two chickens and there was nit a bite left. The guests loved it, even asked for the recipe. Juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I love this recipe! I tweaked it a little though. I added a few diced leaves of fresh basil, and used full flavor Coors beer instead of any light beer. It adds a much better beer flavor. Soooo juicy and tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I love this recipe! Quick, simple and I don't need a grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Really good. I put sliced onions inside the chicken because I was out of chives. I also stuffed garlic inside and under the skin of the chicken. We love garlic. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjmmisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Hit the spot! was exactly what I was wanting! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I have been making this for a long time now, the whole family loves it! I made it with the seasonings in the recipe and yes it was alil salty but still good. The next time i made this i used season salt, cajun, and italian seasoning...It was even better!! Oh and another review said it took twice to three times longer to bake- this can be true depending on the size of the bird. I cooked mine at the temp it said for as long as it said and well it was sooo not done. I jacked up the heat to 400 and cooked for another 40min MUCH BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States