Baked Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was a great recipe, the meat was falling off the bone! The only change I made was that I bought a chicken that was pre-seasoned and added the additional seasonings listed. Also took a bit longer to cook. Quite tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Made this for a family get together and everyone enjoyed a very moist roasted chicken, also was able to make a great stock with the left over frame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtsolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I had been wanting to try this and it was great! I did adjust the seasonings as you suggested. I had a 4 lb. bird and cooked for 1.5 hours in a PREHEATED oven and it was perfect. So juicy. My sister who rarely eats any meat said it was the best chicken she ever ate and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious, I rubbed the spice mix with some oil under chicken skin. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I have always cooked this type of chicken but we have always used a soda can, and added chicken broth to the can about 3/4 of the way full and always lined a pie pan with tinfoil bake 400f for 2hrs turns out great every time. Remember to be very careful removing the can I use a butter knife and push down while my husband holds the chicken. also a trick is to use a tooth pick and seal the neck with the skin to hold in the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This made some good and moist chicken. We added chopped onions and garlic in between the chicken skin and the chicken and grilled the chicken with the beer can underneath on indirect heat for 1 hour before baking. We removed the chicken and beer can from the grill and put them in the pan in the oven on 300 for about 45 minutes more to make sure it was cooked well and just put a loose fitting tent top of foil on top of the chicken. This is a keeper. The chicken was flavorful moist and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very moist chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a good recipe... I mixed it up a little. I put rosemary in the beer and a couple sprigs under the chicken skin. I rubbed the chix with olive oil and then the seasoning. I stuffed the top with garlic and then I tented the chicken as it was baking. I took the foil off for the last 20 minutes. Moist and Favorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
tastes great loved the rub, I cooked it in the oven and should have put foil on the top to help with an even cook (top crispy bottom not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Bermuda Dunes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Chicken is a bit bland based on these seasonings, although we left out the iodized salt as the others recommended. Chicken came out cooked perfectly, but definitely I would suggest a stronger beer than what we used (Budweiser). I'd try with a Guiness next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States