Baked Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I used my own custom spice mix but the chicken turned out beautifully! So moist and convenient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hoskins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very moist. But needed to cook for almost. 2 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallinup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Agree with most reciewers- I changed the seasoning slightly and had to cook for much longer. Will likely use 400 temp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good. I would say the tenting at the end changed the skin from crispy to soft, so I will probably omit that part in the future. I upped the temp to 400 and cooked with convection on for the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Great easy recipe, & the chicken comes out so tender and moist. I added a southwestern rub to the bird before placing on my stand just because I like a little heat. In Phoenix at the mall there is a store called the Pepper Store that has speciality sauces, rubs & glazes any of these will work. Depending on the size of your chicken I needed to add 10-15 minutes to the cooking time, the beer seems to keep the chicken very moist so be sure to make sure it's cooked all the way through. At this low cooking temperature don't worry about the bird getting dry ... enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe! the chicken came out very moist despite needing to cook the thighs slightly longer. I think there was a little too much salt in this recipe, also consider adding some chili powder if you like a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
it was a fine recipe, but best to do it on the grill, not in the house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Way too salty..and I reduced the salt from 3 T to 1/12. Also the cooking time is way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andres Hernandez
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
seasoning was good. I only added 1 tbsp of kosher salt since most reviews said it had too much salt, but it still needed some salt. Maybe next time I'll use seasoning salt like the recipe stated but cut back on amount. Cooking time was about 2 hrs. My chicken weighed about 6 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andres Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I am not a beer fan but this recipe is surprisingly good. I tend to especially dislike hoppy beers like bud and PBR but I had some lying around after a get together so I wanted to use em somehow. I improvised this recipe by merging my own roasting style a bit with this and chef Michael Symon's beer can recipe. I changed it by cooking it at 425F for 1.5 hours (I had a bigger bird and if it got a bit too brown I covered those areas with foil), adding less salt (only 1 tbsp), added 1 tbsp of Hungarian paprika, and squeezed the juice of half a lemon over the bird and stuffed the squeezed rind into the top cavity (over the can). Halfway through when I added the rest of the beer can, I squeezed the other half of the lemon and also threw that into the cavity. What I got was a very juicy, savory chicken with a nice golden and crispy skin, good zest, and some hoppy but not overwhelming beer flavor on the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States