Baked Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
stunk up the house with all the garlic and onion. it was a fine recipe, but best to do it on the grill, not in the house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Way too salty..and I reduced the salt from 3 T to 1/12. Also the cooking time is way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andres Hernandez
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
seasoning was good. I only added 1 tbsp of kosher salt since most reviews said it had too much salt, but it still needed some salt. Maybe next time I'll use seasoning salt like the recipe stated but cut back on amount. Cooking time was about 2 hrs. My chicken weighed about 6 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andres Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I am not a beer fan but this recipe is surprisingly good. I tend to especially dislike hoppy beers like bud and PBR but I had some lying around after a get together so I wanted to use em somehow. I improvised this recipe by merging my own roasting style a bit with this and chef Michael Symon's beer can recipe. I changed it by cooking it at 425F for 1.5 hours (I had a bigger bird and if it got a bit too brown I covered those areas with foil), adding less salt (only 1 tbsp), added 1 tbsp of Hungarian paprika, and squeezed the juice of half a lemon over the bird and stuffed the squeezed rind into the top cavity (over the can). Halfway through when I added the rest of the beer can, I squeezed the other half of the lemon and also threw that into the cavity. What I got was a very juicy, savory chicken with a nice golden and crispy skin, good zest, and some hoppy but not overwhelming beer flavor on the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I love making chicken this way. I made it in the grill and used wood chips to give it a nice smoky flavor. The chicken was so moist and succulent, it brought back fond memories of the rotisserie chicken I used to order from the Jewish deli in my old neighborhood in Rego Park, New York
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The chicken was super juicy and flavorful. (I used Pabst Blue Ribbon though.) I even used the left overs to make an awesome chicken noodle soup the next night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this for my family and it was a great success. The chicken was so juicy and succulent. It was really quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Amazing. Wouldn't change a thing. Also made delicious chicken stock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Tender, juicy and a lot of tasty sauce for gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Twas great. I did a variation using a Bentley instead of beer. Mix was Hoisin Sauce, sugar, Trini hot pepper sauce (jerkish), five spice powder, crushed garlic cloves. Giblets were placed in a small bowl with the chicken and remainder of the mix plus some water. These came out fantastic - ate this as 'cutters' as we refer to it here in Trinidad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States