Baked Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I love making chicken this way. I made it in the grill and used wood chips to give it a nice smoky flavor. The chicken was so moist and succulent, it brought back fond memories of the rotisserie chicken I used to order from the Jewish deli in my old neighborhood in Rego Park, New York
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The chicken was super juicy and flavorful. (I used Pabst Blue Ribbon though.) I even used the left overs to make an awesome chicken noodle soup the next night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this for my family and it was a great success. The chicken was so juicy and succulent. It was really quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Amazing. Wouldn't change a thing. Also made delicious chicken stock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Tender, juicy and a lot of tasty sauce for gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Twas great. I did a variation using a Bentley instead of beer. Mix was Hoisin Sauce, sugar, Trini hot pepper sauce (jerkish), five spice powder, crushed garlic cloves. Giblets were placed in a small bowl with the chicken and remainder of the mix plus some water. These came out fantastic - ate this as 'cutters' as we refer to it here in Trinidad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I omitted the salt, used CABELA'S Open Season Roasted Garlic and Beer seasoning salt. Minced onion flakes because I didn't have onion powder...as with most everyone else, the timing was way off. I have been cooking long enough to know 'size of bird' 'type of oven' 'temp of chicken when inserted into oven' etc. all take part in the duration..I still believe the time is way off. I can't give you an exact science as to how far off, due to the fact that so many contributing factors go into this. I would highly recommend turning on the oven light and keeping an eye on her. I also separated the skin from the breast, poured beer down between breast and skin..also patted seasoning mix under skin, on the breast. This is fantastic. My husband is not one to give compliments unless he means it. This one went to work with him.:-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Spirit Lake, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I have made this chicken twice so far and it is very delicious! The only problem I have had both times is that my chicken does not seem to sit right on the can and tends to fall over, splash, and make a mess. Anyone have any advice so that this does not happen? Maybe I need a bigger pan? I just feel the chicken needs something to help balance it so it does not tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
this was awesome, Dad and I ate and ate this stuff. Really not hard to make. Try to get bigger chickens, I used 2# fryers and they were too small for all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This recipe was awesome- I exchanged the oregano for chipole shilli pepper to make it spicier and Red's apple Ale for Bud lighT and my husband and I loved it. Super tender and a wonderful flavor- also made quartered potatoes with rosemary and pepper that picked up the steam of the beer and really gave them a nice flavor as well!!! Definitely saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States