Baked Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I discovered that I was out of beef bouillon, so I substituted browning sauce, and it turned out just fine! =) Very tasty! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Owesome! This was an refreshing suprise. Got a standing ovation from my otherwise picky eating family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This has become one my families most requested recipies. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Wow! Just as the title says, it is baked!! And it really turned out fine. I just did not have the tapioca on hand so skipped that and added 2 slices of bread instead. It was wonderful. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
At last i got my man to eat veg. Its fantastic... real tasty and real easy to make :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cardiff, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Awesome stew! But..... take the advice of the others and add liquid!!! One cup of water and juice from the tomatoes is defintely not enough .... I just added some more water and extra bouillion and it was excellent!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Wow! This stew had a wonderful flavor. It was a big hit with my family. I did make a couple of substitutions: flour instead of tapioca, and onion soup mix instead of chopped onion. It was delicious. I will definitely make this again. From now on, however, I will leave out the cubed bread. I didn't care for the texture of it when cooked. Otherwise, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Very good! I made this without any changes to the original recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This is wonderful! I used flour instead of tapioca. I also omitted the celery and onions because my husband won't eat them. I followed the advice of others and left out the bread. My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe although we prefer to have more liquid. I may make some adjustments next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This was a really good recipe. Two of my kids (who never eat stew) surprised me by eating this stew and liking it. I used tapioca flour and added the potatoes only for the last hour in the oven. I also omitted the bread.During cooking, the taste seemed to lack something, so I put in 1 tsp. Montreal Steak Spice and 1 tsp. Worcestershire. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States