Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Made for a party - everyone loved them and 3 people asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My picky husband said this is the best food he's ever had. I did have to add a second can of beans though because it was too spicy for him, and I skipped the cayenne pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These Baked Beans were good for a non-traditional type of baked bead dish. Good for the younger crowds because they like spicy foods but I prefer a more traditional baked beans dish with bacon and brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These were awesome! Made them for a cookout and everyone raved over them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Everybody loved them. Not just the same old, same old baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I've made these twice now. Both times, I used vegetarian baked bean and subbed cooked, chopped bacon for the sausage. The first time we found them a little too sweet for our tastes as well as a little too spicy. The second time, I omitted the sugar (as canned beans are already sweet) and cut the chili powder in half. Perfect for us! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a good recipe but very spicy as is in my opinion. My guests seemed to like it, but I wasn't expecting it to be as spicy as it was and I halved the chili powder! Maybe just my taste buds. It did have a good flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was my first time serving Baked beans. They came out fabulous! Omitted the onion and added a fresh jalepeno. Cooked in crock pot on low for 4 hours. Even hubby who does not like BBQ liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I thought they were pretty good, but I think it would have been better with another can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Took these to a basic bbq, and they were the hit of the party! I couldn't believe how much people raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States