Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This has to be THE best baked bean recipe EVER! Normally, when someone in my family makes baked beans, there are aways leftovers. I made this and really didn't change anything. My husband went back for seconds, and the pan was clean! Perfect for any summer time meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Burris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Been doing this recipe for a while and love it as everyone who eats it does. I do not use pork links. I brown 1/2 lb ground burger and 1/2 lb spicy jimmy dean pork sausage. Kinda a cross between sloppy joes and baked beans but served as beans. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great way to use up leftover bbq. I chopped up leftover bbq sausage links and brisket in place of the 4 links of spicy pork sausage. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
There's beans, and there's Texas Ranger Baked Beans - Chuck Norris would be proud - these are a great compliment to a variety of spreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
The only thing I changed was using a mix of beans ... black, white, pinto, red, rinsed from the can. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laelita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I am not a fan of baked beans but this recipe made me an ultimate fan! Thank you so much for this recipe..it will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isa3077

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These are a fav in my fam! Except i buy 3 cans of the large beans, and i buy 3 different flavors that Bush Beans offers, for a mixture (honey,boston,maple). I use 1 onion & 1 bell pepper. I then double the rest of the ingredients and put it in a crock pot and let sit on low 1/2 day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This recipe is great. I made this for a church picnic and while it was easy to cook on a large scale it still turned out well. I did make a few little changes including: using bacon instead of sausage, skipping the bell pepper, using a red onion, and adding some extra spices and a little whiskey as the beans slow cooked. There ya go pilgrim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is such a wonderful recipe. I completely followed it the first time and did find that it could use more beans. Other then that it is great. Everyone went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States