Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This has to be THE best baked bean recipe EVER! Normally, when someone in my family makes baked beans, there are aways leftovers. I made this and really didn't change anything. My husband went back for seconds, and the pan was clean! Perfect for any summer time meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Burris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Been doing this recipe for a while and love it as everyone who eats it does. I do not use pork links. I brown 1/2 lb ground burger and 1/2 lb spicy jimmy dean pork sausage. Kinda a cross between sloppy joes and baked beans but served as beans. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great way to use up leftover bbq. I chopped up leftover bbq sausage links and brisket in place of the 4 links of spicy pork sausage. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
There's beans, and there's Texas Ranger Baked Beans - Chuck Norris would be proud - these are a great compliment to a variety of spreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
The only thing I changed was using a mix of beans ... black, white, pinto, red, rinsed from the can. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laelita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I am not a fan of baked beans but this recipe made me an ultimate fan! Thank you so much for this recipe..it will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isa3077

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These are a fav in my fam! Except i buy 3 cans of the large beans, and i buy 3 different flavors that Bush Beans offers, for a mixture (honey,boston,maple). I use 1 onion & 1 bell pepper. I then double the rest of the ingredients and put it in a crock pot and let sit on low 1/2 day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This recipe is great. I made this for a church picnic and while it was easy to cook on a large scale it still turned out well. I did make a few little changes including: using bacon instead of sausage, skipping the bell pepper, using a red onion, and adding some extra spices and a little whiskey as the beans slow cooked. There ya go pilgrim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is such a wonderful recipe. I completely followed it the first time and did find that it could use more beans. Other then that it is great. Everyone went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States