Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great way to use up leftover bbq. I chopped up leftover bbq sausage links and brisket in place of the 4 links of spicy pork sausage. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
There's beans, and there's Texas Ranger Baked Beans - Chuck Norris would be proud - these are a great compliment to a variety of spreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
The only thing I changed was using a mix of beans ... black, white, pinto, red, rinsed from the can. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laelita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I am not a fan of baked beans but this recipe made me an ultimate fan! Thank you so much for this recipe..it will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isa3077

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These are a fav in my fam! Except i buy 3 cans of the large beans, and i buy 3 different flavors that Bush Beans offers, for a mixture (honey,boston,maple). I use 1 onion & 1 bell pepper. I then double the rest of the ingredients and put it in a crock pot and let sit on low 1/2 day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This recipe is great. I made this for a church picnic and while it was easy to cook on a large scale it still turned out well. I did make a few little changes including: using bacon instead of sausage, skipping the bell pepper, using a red onion, and adding some extra spices and a little whiskey as the beans slow cooked. There ya go pilgrim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is such a wonderful recipe. I completely followed it the first time and did find that it could use more beans. Other then that it is great. Everyone went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Easy quick and delish.... Loved it....I did use pre cooked sausage to save time and fat......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I didn't elimate any extra liquid from the can of baked beans (Bush's Homestyle Baked Beans) but then decreased the vinegar by 1 tablespoon. We're not big green pepper fans so I used 2 teaspoons crushed red pepper flakes instead. I also picked up 1/2 pound spicy pork sausage to replace the links. My mother-in-law preferred these to her own family recipe. **5/12 addition: We have made these several times since the original review and still love them. I've gotten "braver" and save myself some kitchen warmth by using the slow cooker. Half a day in there and they're as good or better than from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States