Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Got many compliments and has a very strong flavor. A little more watery than I prefer, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
by far the best beans, always receive compliments on them by spice lovers of all levels..the only change Ive made is by using ground sausage...husband insists that this is a camping staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wonderful. My family just about licked the dish clean! Great recipe Daphne! I personally know this cook and she really should have her own restraunt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These are the best baked beans I ever had! I would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This just really wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This baked beans recipe is fantastic. It has been a while since I had meat in my baked beans and the sausages that you put in this recipe work wonderfully. I will continue to use this as my baked bean recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These beans were great. The only thing I switched was to use bacon because that was all I had. This will now be my new baked bean recipe. I love that they were sweet with a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I will start off by saying that i have been making these beans using this recipe for a good 1 1/2yrs at least. This is a really good recipe. My kids are picky eaters and they love these beans. I made these beans about 2 weeks ago for my girlfriend and she ask for them every weekend. Even the aroma these beans give off during cooking gets me compliments if company comes over. I use the Bush Brown Sugar and Bacon beans in the brown can for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I loooove spicy but this was a bit much for some of my guests and I only added 2 spicy links. I also used 1 T. of chipoltle chili powder and one regular, 2 T. vinegar, and half the bell pepper. I don't have a dutch oven so I had to cook about 45 minutes longer. **It thickens after it cools**. Next time I am definitely adding another can of beans! Still going in my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Everyone loved them. I don't like bell pepper so I should have kept it out. Also, don't do what I did. I used a slow cooker. Not good and was soupy. I bought another can of beans, scooped a few spoonfuls of beans from crockpot and put it in oven. Then I finally served them. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States