Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I have made this several times now for family gatherings and pot lucks and everyone raves about it. The only thing I change is using Hot Italian Sausage to add more zing. This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
people are still hounding me for this recipe. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I have been looking for a good baked bean recipe and now I have found one. This recipe is so easy to make and the taste is exactly what I have been looking for. These are awesome! I cooked them in a crockpot and cut up 4 smoked sausage with cheddar cheese brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is a wonderful change from the regular baked beans. After my guests tasted the baked beans, they were coming back for more. This will be a recipe that I will be making on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this for a family get together and they LOVED it! It has the perfect blend of sweetness and kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakaco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These beans are by far my most complimented dish. Whenever I make it, I print copies of the recipe so people can take it home with them. I follow the recipe exactly and they are great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I'm not sure whether to give this 3 1/2 stars or 4. I didn't add any pork, but made a vegetarian version, so I raised it to 4. Too much vinegar, sugar and worchestire for me. When I first mixed it all into the beans, I tasted them, and they tasted fine, but baking in the oven seems to intensify the flavours ALOT. This tastes alright over salad as a protein source. Thankyou for the recipe. Oh and I didn't add any chili as this was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
very hot and i even divided the chili powder amt in half. might want to taste test it before adding full amt of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very good. Used hamburger because thats all I had and didnt have green pepper and still turned out. ALso, I didnt have ceyenne pepper but can tell it would be great because it would kick it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Oh boy this is one good pot of beans! Made the recipe as written and got rave reviews. Thank you Daphne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States