Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These beans are by far my most complimented dish. Whenever I make it, I print copies of the recipe so people can take it home with them. I follow the recipe exactly and they are great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I'm not sure whether to give this 3 1/2 stars or 4. I didn't add any pork, but made a vegetarian version, so I raised it to 4. Too much vinegar, sugar and worchestire for me. When I first mixed it all into the beans, I tasted them, and they tasted fine, but baking in the oven seems to intensify the flavours ALOT. This tastes alright over salad as a protein source. Thankyou for the recipe. Oh and I didn't add any chili as this was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
very hot and i even divided the chili powder amt in half. might want to taste test it before adding full amt of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very good. Used hamburger because thats all I had and didnt have green pepper and still turned out. ALso, I didnt have ceyenne pepper but can tell it would be great because it would kick it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Oh boy this is one good pot of beans! Made the recipe as written and got rave reviews. Thank you Daphne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Fantastic Recipe! Even my 3 year old liked these beans and she's the pickiest eater I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Incredible baked bean recipe. I told one friend you start with a can of baked beans & they were puzzled saying 'so you are pretty much just enhancing a can of baked beans.' That is true but boy are they good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I wouldn't make a single change to this recipe. Every time I make it for parties everyone raves about it. Thanks so much for such an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Wynelle Tallent Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Excellent. I didn't have the onion or green pepper. I was nervous about the vinegar so I left in out. Even without these the beans were great. I will add the onion and green pepper next time. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I am a young black woman and I we LOVE our food to be full of flavor! I must say that my family Loved this recipe. I made it for my son's first birthday party and everyone commented on how good the baked beans were, even my mother and she is hard to please. Love, Love, love it. I highly recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncfoster25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States