Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These were the perfect beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is the first time I made the baked beans. The dish was polished off, I didn't even had a bite. So I assumed it's good.Added bacon bits too since I had some made beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
My family and I thought these were the best beans we have ever had. The only thing I changed was I used spicy pork breakfast sausage and I added thick cut bacon, everything else was the same. I will make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These beans are awesome! I cooked them in my smoker, and placed them under a brisket I was smoking, and let the juice from the brisket drip down into the beans. Also, I used chopped pieces of brisket in the beans in place of the sausage. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have made this recipe a couple of times and although my family members aren't big on beans, they enjoyed them. I used 2 cans of Heinz maple beans and 5 honey garlic sausage links this past time. I never use vinegar and I remove the lid of my dutch oven with 30 min left of cooking time. I also cut the chili powder to 1 tbs. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I have made this several times now for family gatherings and pot lucks and everyone raves about it. The only thing I change is using Hot Italian Sausage to add more zing. This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
people are still hounding me for this recipe. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I have been looking for a good baked bean recipe and now I have found one. This recipe is so easy to make and the taste is exactly what I have been looking for. These are awesome! I cooked them in a crockpot and cut up 4 smoked sausage with cheddar cheese brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is a wonderful change from the regular baked beans. After my guests tasted the baked beans, they were coming back for more. This will be a recipe that I will be making on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this for a family get together and they LOVED it! It has the perfect blend of sweetness and kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakaco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States