Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved the beans and were asking for the recipe. It's definitely a keeper. Only a few changes to use what I had on hand at the house. 1. I increased serving size to 8. 2. Used a large can (54 oz.) of bush's baked beans. 3. Used a roll of sausage (medium heat) crumbled, browned and drained. 4. A splash of spicy A-1 sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Delicious! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These were the perfect beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is the first time I made the baked beans. The dish was polished off, I didn't even had a bite. So I assumed it's good.Added bacon bits too since I had some made beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
My family and I thought these were the best beans we have ever had. The only thing I changed was I used spicy pork breakfast sausage and I added thick cut bacon, everything else was the same. I will make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These beans are awesome! I cooked them in my smoker, and placed them under a brisket I was smoking, and let the juice from the brisket drip down into the beans. Also, I used chopped pieces of brisket in the beans in place of the sausage. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have made this recipe a couple of times and although my family members aren't big on beans, they enjoyed them. I used 2 cans of Heinz maple beans and 5 honey garlic sausage links this past time. I never use vinegar and I remove the lid of my dutch oven with 30 min left of cooking time. I also cut the chili powder to 1 tbs. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I have made this several times now for family gatherings and pot lucks and everyone raves about it. The only thing I change is using Hot Italian Sausage to add more zing. This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
people are still hounding me for this recipe. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I have been looking for a good baked bean recipe and now I have found one. This recipe is so easy to make and the taste is exactly what I have been looking for. These are awesome! I cooked them in a crockpot and cut up 4 smoked sausage with cheddar cheese brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States