Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have made this several times. We love it! I have also made it for family gatherings and the dish always comes home empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are the best baked beans I have ever made. I have tried numerous recipes and this is the best. I get raved reviews and everyone wants the recipe. My daughter hates baked beans but loves these. The sausages really makes these delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chadrockman
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Will definitely be making this again! Wow these were good!! I also used the Bush Maple baked beans instead of pork and beans. Not sure if the maple added to the sweetness or not, but some of my guests did comment it was too much on the sweet side for their taste. Other guests couldn't stop eating it (including myself). Next time I will cut the brown sugar in half or try pork and beans instead of Bush maple. This are some of the best baked beans I have eaten. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have used this recipe many times and have only gotten rave reviews. I did make one change and that is to use bbq sauce instead of ketchup. I always have to make at least a triple batch and never have any left overs. I will agree that the addition of the vinegar does make it a tad soupy but I make it a day ahead, drain the beans very well and bake in the oven the day of and that seems to take care of the extra liquid. Cant say enough good things and thanks to Daphne for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FWIRISHGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe, but then again, I love pretty much anything in this genre (baked beans or pork and beans, doctored up). I was a little confused on the main "baked beans with pork" ingredient, though. I checked my store shelves and didn't know if you meant "baked beans" (which featured bacon and brown sugar), or "pork and beans" (which featured pork and tomato puree). And the recipe already had both brown sugar and ketchup (tomatoes, that is). I chose the pork and beans. For the sausages, I used some Johnsonville "Hot Italian Sausage Links". Otherwise, I made the recipe exactly as written, using a yellow onion and rice vinegar. The results were very tasty, but the Italian sausage was a little unusual (but good) in flavor here. The sauce was richly-flavored, too, and I liked the addition of the diced pepper and onion - they fleshed out the dish. I'll save this one, and perhaps make it again with a different type of spicy sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I must say these beans were excellent. But my husband didn't care for them when I first took out of oven and tasted. The following day was our party and he couldn't believe this was the same beans. The flavor was soooo much better a day later. They were a hit! ( make sure you make more than you need so you have leftovers )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Got many compliments and has a very strong flavor. A little more watery than I prefer, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
by far the best beans, always receive compliments on them by spice lovers of all levels..the only change Ive made is by using ground sausage...husband insists that this is a camping staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wonderful. My family just about licked the dish clean! Great recipe Daphne! I personally know this cook and she really should have her own restraunt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States