Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2002
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I really did wow people at my barbeque. Everyone at the barbeque was falling all over this dish, and asking for the recipe. The only complaint that I received was that I didn't make enough for everyone to have second or thirds! I did leave out the pork sausage and bell peppers, however, so maybe it would be even better with these two pieces. But the combination of chili powder, Worcheshire sauce, and garlic power was key to the spicy, sassy taste. BEST BAKED BEAN recipe ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
The hit of the party! Zesty flavor with just enough spicey taste without being too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I made this recipe just yesterday for a cookout for 30 people. I was bombarded with requests for the recipe! These are, by far, the best baked beans I've ever had in my life, bar none. Absolutely dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Wonderful recipe, even the kids loved this dish. I'd add another can of beans next time I make it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I loved this bean recipe and so did the people I served it to. This is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I have made baked beans my whole life and this is by far the BEST recipe and very easy to make. I used Bush's maple baked beans and this was a huge hit at my reunion potluck. Be sure to try this one!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Very good, similar to the baked beans my mother use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I dont know if it's just me, but I did not really care for this recipe. I bet the brand, etc. of baked beans makes a big difference. I bought the Bush's Original, and the end result was a too tomato-ie flavor to these beans. My hubby ate them, but he'll eat just about anything that doesn't bite him back. This got such good reviews though, so I'm thinking it was the brand of the beans, maybe this is better with B&M brand or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This is a good recipe- a little watery. I would drain the baked beans completely before adding all of the extras. A very good flavor and since I don't eat pork, I added soy sausage chunks and the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I thought this was just ok. For my tastes, it was too sweet - but the rest of my family liked it. They'd give the recipe a 4-star rating. If I were to change anything, I'd use more beans and less brown sugar and maybe a little more worcestershire sauce. The onion, bell pepper and sausage were a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States