Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was my first time serving Baked beans. They came out fabulous! Omitted the onion and added a fresh jalepeno. Cooked in crock pot on low for 4 hours. Even hubby who does not like BBQ liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I thought they were pretty good, but I think it would have been better with another can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Took these to a basic bbq, and they were the hit of the party! I couldn't believe how much people raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Really good! I've made these two times now...the first time I followed recipe exactly and second time I did not have sausage and the beans still turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Total hit at my place ! I used chipolata sausages, just a sprinkle of the chilli powder and only 3 tbsp of vinegar. The kids ate the lot ! Ages 12 and 8. My parents loved it too. This recipe is a keeper. For the Aussies, I used 3 whole cans of Heinz Baked Beans in ham sauce. Will make again and again. Thank you so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Just wonderful! A great blend of flavors with a nice texture....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
While visiting my brother in Texas he made these beans, and I was hooked! When I made them at home I replaced the pork sausage with turkey instead. "GREAT" baked beans!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
We made this recipe for a BBQ we had for friends. They could not stop raving about this recipe! It is delicious. I followed it exactly as the recipe said and it turned out great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe, this is a keeper! Also, it tastes great heated up for left overs afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I tried this for a 4th of July cook out in our new home. Although it was just my husband and I, he told me to be sure that I logged in and rated this recipe. He thought the beans were "wonderful." I did make a couple of alterations: 1/2 lb of ground sausage (hot), 1/2 lb of ground chuck, and dry mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssasz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very good. I tripled the recipe and used: 2 onion, 2 red bell pepper, 2/3 of the sugar and vinegar. I drained 2 of the 3 cans. I cooked as directed and the onions and peppers still tasted raw/crunchy...so simmered on stovetop for an hour or so until time to eat and they were perfect. I am glad I modified it as i did - because if I had used all of the sugar and vinegar and even the onion and bellpepper - it would have been too much. I also used regular breakfast sausage and the spice was perfect (due to just the chilipowder - no cayenne) - also - they were even yummier the next day. I got several compliments - even from my Father in Law! that's always a plus ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States