Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This recipe is almost perfect! I use a pound of hot pork sausage no skins, comes like a jimmy dean sausage for a stuffing. I use Campbells beans I drain. I use three 11oz.cans. This is always a hit, I get people asking me to make this and it is always gone. Thank you for the recipe. We do not have all the things on Long Island. God this is so great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
These were very tasty. I substituted sausage for bacon and oh my was it nice! I didn't add the sugar because I thought it might be a bit too sweet, and they turned out rather spicy! Perhaps less chili powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These beans are excellent. They are kind of sweet but at the same time they have a great kick to them. The perfect balance between the two. Everyone loved these beans, which were rather easy to prepare, considering how good they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
We thought this was pretty good but if I make this again I will leave out the vinegar and use tomato paste instead of ketchup to thicken it up a little, also think I will use little smokies instead of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Wow! Outstanding baked beans! I have been making the same recipe now for over 20 years, it is my Mother's recipe but decided to try something new and instead of there being lots of leftovers, with this recipe, there were none! For those of you that are afraid to 'stray' away from your tried and true recipe's, this one will not fail you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
My husband raved about these beans and now wants me to make them every time I make baked beans. I only put half of the vinegar in them, but that was due to my preference. They were the best baked beans I have ever had too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I've made variations of this in the past but never with pork sausage. Liked this so much better than adding hamburger. Great for Memorial Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made this recipe today for the first time and it was a huge hit. I used 3 cans of Bush Country Style beans drained and 3 T. apple cider vinegar, 3 T. chili powder, 7 T. Worcestershire sauce, 9 pork sausage links, 3 t. garlic, one large onion, 1 c. brown sugar and 1 c ketchup. I didn't use any bell pepper, salt or cayenne pepper. I will make this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I have made this recipe numerous times. I deleted the green pepper and found that I only needed 2 tablespoons vinegar. I also just used ground pork breakfast sausage instead of the links.This is one of my most requested recipes for summer bar b ques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I made these for a family dinner and everyone loved them. I did not put in the sausage and they were still wonderful. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States