Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Got many compliments and has a very strong flavor. A little more watery than I prefer, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
by far the best beans, always receive compliments on them by spice lovers of all levels..the only change Ive made is by using ground sausage...husband insists that this is a camping staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wonderful. My family just about licked the dish clean! Great recipe Daphne! I personally know this cook and she really should have her own restraunt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These are the best baked beans I ever had! I would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This just really wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This baked beans recipe is fantastic. It has been a while since I had meat in my baked beans and the sausages that you put in this recipe work wonderfully. I will continue to use this as my baked bean recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These beans were great. The only thing I switched was to use bacon because that was all I had. This will now be my new baked bean recipe. I love that they were sweet with a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I will start off by saying that i have been making these beans using this recipe for a good 1 1/2yrs at least. This is a really good recipe. My kids are picky eaters and they love these beans. I made these beans about 2 weeks ago for my girlfriend and she ask for them every weekend. Even the aroma these beans give off during cooking gets me compliments if company comes over. I use the Bush Brown Sugar and Bacon beans in the brown can for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I loooove spicy but this was a bit much for some of my guests and I only added 2 spicy links. I also used 1 T. of chipoltle chili powder and one regular, 2 T. vinegar, and half the bell pepper. I don't have a dutch oven so I had to cook about 45 minutes longer. **It thickens after it cools**. Next time I am definitely adding another can of beans! Still going in my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Everyone loved them. I don't like bell pepper so I should have kept it out. Also, don't do what I did. I used a slow cooker. Not good and was soupy. I bought another can of beans, scooped a few spoonfuls of beans from crockpot and put it in oven. Then I finally served them. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States