Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I loooove spicy but this was a bit much for some of my guests and I only added 2 spicy links. I also used 1 T. of chipoltle chili powder and one regular, 2 T. vinegar, and half the bell pepper. I don't have a dutch oven so I had to cook about 45 minutes longer. **It thickens after it cools**. Next time I am definitely adding another can of beans! Still going in my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Everyone loved them. I don't like bell pepper so I should have kept it out. Also, don't do what I did. I used a slow cooker. Not good and was soupy. I bought another can of beans, scooped a few spoonfuls of beans from crockpot and put it in oven. Then I finally served them. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made them for the first time on the holiday without the sausage. They were a big hit. Next holiday will add meat. This a great cookout side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This has to be THE best baked bean recipe EVER! Normally, when someone in my family makes baked beans, there are aways leftovers. I made this and really didn't change anything. My husband went back for seconds, and the pan was clean! Perfect for any summer time meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Been doing this recipe for a while and love it as everyone who eats it does. I do not use pork links. I brown 1/2 lb ground burger and 1/2 lb spicy jimmy dean pork sausage. Kinda a cross between sloppy joes and baked beans but served as beans. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great way to use up leftover bbq. I chopped up leftover bbq sausage links and brisket in place of the 4 links of spicy pork sausage. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
There's beans, and there's Texas Ranger Baked Beans - Chuck Norris would be proud - these are a great compliment to a variety of spreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
The only thing I changed was using a mix of beans ... black, white, pinto, red, rinsed from the can. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laelita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I am not a fan of baked beans but this recipe made me an ultimate fan! Thank you so much for this recipe..it will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isa3077

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These are a fav in my fam! Except i buy 3 cans of the large beans, and i buy 3 different flavors that Bush Beans offers, for a mixture (honey,boston,maple). I use 1 onion & 1 bell pepper. I then double the rest of the ingredients and put it in a crock pot and let sit on low 1/2 day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States