Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These beans are awesome! I cooked them in my smoker, and placed them under a brisket I was smoking, and let the juice from the brisket drip down into the beans. Also, I used chopped pieces of brisket in the beans in place of the sausage. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have made this recipe a couple of times and although my family members aren't big on beans, they enjoyed them. I used 2 cans of Heinz maple beans and 5 honey garlic sausage links this past time. I never use vinegar and I remove the lid of my dutch oven with 30 min left of cooking time. I also cut the chili powder to 1 tbs. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I have made this several times now for family gatherings and pot lucks and everyone raves about it. The only thing I change is using Hot Italian Sausage to add more zing. This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
people are still hounding me for this recipe. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I have been looking for a good baked bean recipe and now I have found one. This recipe is so easy to make and the taste is exactly what I have been looking for. These are awesome! I cooked them in a crockpot and cut up 4 smoked sausage with cheddar cheese brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is a wonderful change from the regular baked beans. After my guests tasted the baked beans, they were coming back for more. This will be a recipe that I will be making on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this for a family get together and they LOVED it! It has the perfect blend of sweetness and kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakaco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These beans are by far my most complimented dish. Whenever I make it, I print copies of the recipe so people can take it home with them. I follow the recipe exactly and they are great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I'm not sure whether to give this 3 1/2 stars or 4. I didn't add any pork, but made a vegetarian version, so I raised it to 4. Too much vinegar, sugar and worchestire for me. When I first mixed it all into the beans, I tasted them, and they tasted fine, but baking in the oven seems to intensify the flavours ALOT. This tastes alright over salad as a protein source. Thankyou for the recipe. Oh and I didn't add any chili as this was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
very hot and i even divided the chili powder amt in half. might want to taste test it before adding full amt of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States