Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great bean recipe. I used bacon this time but I'll try it with the sausage next time - will make a very hearty side/dinner! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Fantastic recipe. I used two cans of beans drained completely and 6 sausage links grounded up. Cook for an extra 30 minutes uncovered and it will come out great. These beans got destroyed by everyone at a cookout I hosted. Will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
These were good, but very, very juicy; almost like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So I baked this on the higher "slow cook" setting in my slow cooker for 2.5 hours. It was a bit on the runnier side, so I then baked at 325 in the oven for 30 minutes. This'll thicken the sauce up a bit and give it a really good texture. Anyhow, really delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptocheia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have made this several times. We love it! I have also made it for family gatherings and the dish always comes home empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are the best baked beans I have ever made. I have tried numerous recipes and this is the best. I get raved reviews and everyone wants the recipe. My daughter hates baked beans but loves these. The sausages really makes these delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chadrockman
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Will definitely be making this again! Wow these were good!! I also used the Bush Maple baked beans instead of pork and beans. Not sure if the maple added to the sweetness or not, but some of my guests did comment it was too much on the sweet side for their taste. Other guests couldn't stop eating it (including myself). Next time I will cut the brown sugar in half or try pork and beans instead of Bush maple. This are some of the best baked beans I have eaten. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have used this recipe many times and have only gotten rave reviews. I did make one change and that is to use bbq sauce instead of ketchup. I always have to make at least a triple batch and never have any left overs. I will agree that the addition of the vinegar does make it a tad soupy but I make it a day ahead, drain the beans very well and bake in the oven the day of and that seems to take care of the extra liquid. Cant say enough good things and thanks to Daphne for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FWIRISHGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States