Baked Beans III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Easy with rich, flavorful taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Almost too easy! My husband absolutely loved this. He works second shift so I make up meals ahead of time that he can easily reheat for his dinner. This dish freezes well and doesn't turn to mush when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This recipe is nearly identical to a recipe handed down 3 generations in my family. The only difference is this recipe lacks 1 tsp. ground mustard stirred into the beans before the bacon is added. It is the easiest baked bean recipe I have found to date, and our favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This is a very simple and delicious recipe, everyone will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
so easy and so yummy! i can't believe something so simple can make all the difference! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
My family loved the change in taste from ordinary baked beans. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy mom of 2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
These were simple and delicious. I took the suggestion from another review and added 1 tsp. dry mustard. My daughter, who is not a big baked bean lover, had two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
FABULOUS!!! Very easy and not a bean left! My brother-in-law asked me to bring these to the next family reunion. Will be making this again...and again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Definitely not low calorie, but this is a fabulous dish. I added chopped onion and a heaping tsp. of dry mustard. Everyone at the picnic raved about the flavor and I had several requests for the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
After debating over baked bean receipes I chose this one for a bbq. The beans were a huge hit and as with so many receipes from this site EVERYONE wanted to know the receipe! You will not go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States