Baked Beans III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Excellent taste!! The only baked bean recipe I use now and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
The first time I made these they were way TOO sweet. My husband said they were so sweet they made his teeth hurt. I made some adjustments. I did not add the brown sugar while cooking the bacon. Instead, I used two cans of baked beans (great value) and a pound of bacon, fried crispy and crumbled. I fine diced a small onion, sauteed it and mixed it with the baked beans, bacon and 1/2 c. brown sugar. I also added 1 tsp. dry mustard to the mixture. It was a hit and got lots of compliments from my college football tailgate crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
The beans with the brown sugar was good but the bacon was so slimy. I followed the directions but I think maybe I should've cooked the bacon longer. Also, I baked the beans based on the recommended time but the middle was still not hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKENDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This is really good for such a simple recipe. I did add one extra 28 oz. can of Bush's Baked Beans with brown sugar and bacon and 1 heaping tsp. dry mustard as suggested by other reviewers. Outstanding results! I served this with Scott Hibbs Amazing Whiskey Grilled Ribs from this site, a green salad, and Lemon Glazed Cake, also from this site. Fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Very easy and very tasty. These are the only beans I make now. I changed the recipe to add 1 more 28 oz. can of beans and 1 small onion, finely chopped. I also drain most of the liquid the beans come in. Turns our really well this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I really liked these and so did everyone at my picnic. Like other Reviewers, I used about 1/2 the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This recipe was so simple and my family loved it! I will be making it all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY16256
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
It's easy to make, it tastes good and my family loves it! I am asked to bring them to every family function. Until I learn how to make them from scratch, this recipe will do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very good! I doubled the beans (took advice from others and used the Bush's Baked Beans with brown sugar and bacon, added a large chopped sweet onion, and kept the brown sugar and bacon the same. They were plenty sweet enough! Excellent and very easy to make--a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States