Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I have made this recipe several times for parties and everyone loves them. The recipe is just perfect the way it is. Very easy to make too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These are simply delicious and so easy to make! I finish cooking them with 5 minutes under the broiler. This crisps up the bacon and caramelizes the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made these with dinner tonight and they were the best baked beans I have ever had, by far!!! I've never seen this before at www.eveything-bread.com The only thing I did different was that I used a jar of northern beans instead of the 2 15 oz. cans of baked beans with pork. I will definitely be making these again and will not be buying canned baked beans ever again!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My Mom makes the best baked beans ever. But they have to soak overnight, and require several hours of baking in the oven. I just don't have time. Thought this recipe had similar ingredients to hers without the time investment. I was NOT disappointed. This recipe was AWESOME. My mom used molasses, so I did use another reviewers comment and reduce the brown sugar and add some molasses. I also swapped the ketchup for chili sauce. These were absolutely delicious. My Mom even asked for the recipe! Served it with a homemade mac n cheese and a spinach salad with asiago cheese, pine nuts and mushrooms. Was the best "comfort meal" I have ever made (if I do say so myself!). Mom, Dad, hubby and son agreed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made these tonight for dinner. Awesome! So easy, and so tasty. I cut the recipe back because there were only three of us. I did use less brown sugar than called for. I also fried my bacon ahead of time, the sauteed the onions in the leftover bacon grease. I didn't have any red wine vinegar on hand so skipped it. Just one delicious recipe that was super easy to make. Thank you, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Really yummy!! Followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I omitted the bacon and added a package of beef hot dogs. Wow!! Added a tossed salad and enjoyed a great, simple dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These baked beans were excellent! Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tray_H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I used vegetarian baked beans and left out the bacon. It was SO good - everyone loved it and there were no leftovers. Also, I didn't have red wine vinegar on hand so I used apple cider vinegar instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
this is as close to my step moms recipe i can find. lost hers. i saw someone mentioning liquid smoke and i knew i was close.now i just need to figure out ammounts. thanks! if i can get close its a GREAT baked bean recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perky
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Awesome and Easy...follow the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States