Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe is decent. Makes good baked beans. The only issue I ran into was that I did not drain my cans of beans so my baked beans ended up being a little runny. I recommend draining the beans! But overall decent recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These beans were marvelous, and I'm not even a fan of beans at all! Followed the directions exactly excepted doubled it. Yum yum yum! My family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
like others, I also cut the brown sugar & ketchup both in half since it sounded like too much. I only had 1 can of pork & beans so I substituted plain white beans for 1 can. They turned out delicious, I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made this recipe for a cookout at my house. I tripled the recipe but instead of adding 1 and 1/2 cup of brown sugar, I added 1 cup. It was a real hit! Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were so easy and so good! Followed other users advice and only used half the sugar. Also, I chopped the bacon and slightly sauteed with the onion. Then mixed all together and baked. Got several compliments and will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Excellent and highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Will def make again BUT was mushy.... Too much liquid between the juice from the beans and ketchup! I think I read a review that said they made twice - 2nd time draining the liquid from the beans 1st. Plans to do that next time! Overall delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
We made this recipe for an office opening and it was awesome! Be careful of what bacon you use to insure its not too smokey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Omit Worcestershire, vinegar, salt and pepper. Add 1/4 cup of molasses. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were perfect! Had to use ingredients I had on hand which were pinto beans (rinsed & drained), bacon bits (real bacon kind) and white vinegar. EVERYBODY loved them. Threw it all in a saucepot and cooked on stove on low heat until everything else was ready to eat. This is now my go to recipe for baked beans. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States