Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very very good. No changes needed, next time I'll try to put ground beef in it I heard that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were quite tasty & a simple way to spruce up a regular can of pork&beans. I only had one can on hand so I halved the recipe & followed it EXACTLY & it was indeed a bit sweet but went well with the ribs I served with them (had I served ribs with a sweeter bbq sauce I'd cut down on the sugar in the beans). I cooked them in a Pyrex dish about half the recommended size (I think my dish is about 9 x 4.5") for the full hour and they weren't at all mushy (as some reviewers said), the sauce thickened up quite nicely, though I did use center cut bacon, which would be less fat dripping into the beans than if you used cheap bacon. I also cut the bacon into 3 pieces & laid those diagonally on top, which allowed each of the three servings when served in a small bowl a nice piece of bacon served on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very very easy to throw together and tasted quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe and it turned out perfect. Only changes I made was using apple cider vinegar and turkey bacon. Outstanding and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these for super bowl tonight (GO HAWKS!) and they were a massive HIT! I reduced the sugar and ketchup as others recommended and omitted the worchestire sauce completely. Added 3 strips of bacon and use Busch's Homestyle beans and it was so good! Thickness was perfect, especially as the cooled off a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
a quick and easy way to make a can of baked beans taste wonderful in a hurry. Is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was so easy and my family loves it. The only things I did differently was a full onion (sliced thin and chopped) and replaced half of the catsup with smoky barbeque sauce. Great, simple, easy and very tasty. Thanks for this treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this for a cookout I had when everyone left my 9x13 pan was empty. So I made it again for my family again the 8X8 pan was empty. This seems to be the only baked bean recipe I made with no left overs. It is easy to make and tasted so good. I like to cut the bacon in tiny bite size so when it's done I mix it with the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle37185

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States