Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these for super bowl tonight (GO HAWKS!) and they were a massive HIT! I reduced the sugar and ketchup as others recommended and omitted the worchestire sauce completely. Added 3 strips of bacon and use Busch's Homestyle beans and it was so good! Thickness was perfect, especially as the cooled off a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
a quick and easy way to make a can of baked beans taste wonderful in a hurry. Is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was so easy and my family loves it. The only things I did differently was a full onion (sliced thin and chopped) and replaced half of the catsup with smoky barbeque sauce. Great, simple, easy and very tasty. Thanks for this treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this for a cookout I had when everyone left my 9x13 pan was empty. So I made it again for my family again the 8X8 pan was empty. This seems to be the only baked bean recipe I made with no left overs. It is easy to make and tasted so good. I like to cut the bacon in tiny bite size so when it's done I mix it with the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle37185

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I decreased the recipe for 1-2 servings. I used one can of Campbell's Pork and Beans. Cut the brown sugar in half and omitted the onion since I used red wine garlic vinegar. I baked in the oven until thick, I'm not sure of the time but I didn't need to drain the beans and it was delicious! I cooked the bacon in the microwave for a minute to decrease the grease. It was a simple recipe that we enjoyed. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very easy and delicious way to doctor up ordinary pork and beans. I used about a 1/4 lb. of bacon cut into bite sized pieces and cooked it together with the onions before I added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
The best beans ever! There is never any left when I make these. You do not have to change anything in this recipe because it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I have been using this as my go-to recipe for baked beans and always gotten rave reviews. I am not sure why people think they are "runny"...there is no expectation on beans with that regard just give them a taste and you will see. I do use apple cider vinegar over red wine vinegar as I usually have that on hand and I don't usually need to add much salt and pepper since I use pepper bacon and chop it up right into the beans. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
They were a bit liquidy, so I did cut back on the ketchup and br sugar by half, as suggested through others. Then whammo!! Baked beans that have people forgettin about the ribs on the grill! LOL I call them P*ssed Off Beans because that's what they do to the guy grillin!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States