Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
best ever, i chopped up the bacon and onions and then sauted together then added to the beans along with bacon fat/grease. I will always use this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by argove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBGREY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cannelton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
great recipie i chopped the bacon into pieces before placing it on top........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Used less brown sugar and ketchup. Skipped the red wine vinergar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Easy to make. Great for Memorial or July 4th picnics every year. Doubling the recipe will fill a 9x13 pan nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Yum! A great way to spice up a can of beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is the best baked bean recipe I have ever tasted. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made these with dinner tonight and they were the best baked beans I have ever had, by far!!! The only thing I did different was that I used a jar of northern beans instead of the 2 15 oz. cans of baked beans with pork. I will definitely be making these again and will not be buying canned baked beans ever again!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good recipe. I did chop up the bacon into bite-sized pieces before adding to the top of the beans before baking. Helped them to get nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This beans are "YUMMY" fast and easy to prepare. Prepared the night before, next day cooked in the crocked pot on low two hours prior to having them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States