Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I'm sorry, we did not enjoy these. We found them bland. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was EXACTLY what I hoping for in a recipe to 'fancy up' inexpensive pork and beans. I started out with a 7lb. can of 'Beans with Pork' and allowing for a larger amount of added ingredients, I and ended up with a very delicious crockpot full of beans that served my church family very well. I baked the beans one day and reheated them in a crockpot the next day. Thank You allrecipes.com ... this recipe is a real winner on many fronts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Just simply wonderful. I cooked it for a block party and it dissappeared pretty quickly. It got rave reviews from my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
So good! I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a tad too sweet. The next time I made it, I used only 1/4 C sugar and it was much better, I also like to cut the bacon slice into pieces . After baking an hour, I broil it for a few minutes to crisp the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These were some of the best baked beans I have ever had. Instead of putting the 2 pieces of bacon on top, I fried about 6 slices and mixed the cooked bacon in with everything else. I didn't have any red wine vinegar so I used regular white vinegar and it still tasted great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Just like my Mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I really liked this recipe for baked beans. It is simple to put together and the flavor is very rich. I put all the ingredients in my slow cooker on low for about 5-6 hours. This made the flavors really blend to give it the rich taste. Delicious. good recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I didn't add the bacon and it just felt like there was a little something missing. Still enjoyed them and will defiantly make again but with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were very good but not a huge wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
HOLY SMOKES!!!!!! These are awesome! i did follow one readers advice and cup the ketchup and sugar down to 1/4 cup...but i think no matter what they would have been STELLAR! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THEM! The simplicity mixed with the aroma going on my kitchen is heaven! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States