Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this in a crock pot set on med heat for 4-5 hours. Doubled the ingredients and it turned out great! The only thing I didn't add was the red wine vinegar but it still tasted very good, more on the sweet side. I used the original Bush's baked beans (with the can juices) and pretty much eyeballed the measurements with no worries. I got a lot of compliments! Served it with a ham for Christmas. Very good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I love these but the 2nd time I made them, I put less sugar. It was a little too sweet the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I'm sorry, we did not enjoy these. We found them bland. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was EXACTLY what I hoping for in a recipe to 'fancy up' inexpensive pork and beans. I started out with a 7lb. can of 'Beans with Pork' and allowing for a larger amount of added ingredients, I and ended up with a very delicious crockpot full of beans that served my church family very well. I baked the beans one day and reheated them in a crockpot the next day. Thank You allrecipes.com ... this recipe is a real winner on many fronts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Just simply wonderful. I cooked it for a block party and it dissappeared pretty quickly. It got rave reviews from my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
So good! I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a tad too sweet. The next time I made it, I used only 1/4 C sugar and it was much better, I also like to cut the bacon slice into pieces . After baking an hour, I broil it for a few minutes to crisp the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These were some of the best baked beans I have ever had. Instead of putting the 2 pieces of bacon on top, I fried about 6 slices and mixed the cooked bacon in with everything else. I didn't have any red wine vinegar so I used regular white vinegar and it still tasted great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Just like my Mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I really liked this recipe for baked beans. It is simple to put together and the flavor is very rich. I put all the ingredients in my slow cooker on low for about 5-6 hours. This made the flavors really blend to give it the rich taste. Delicious. good recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I didn't add the bacon and it just felt like there was a little something missing. Still enjoyed them and will defiantly make again but with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States