Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe is great and is very easy to make! Made no changes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
The only thing I changed was to not add the vinegar. Great beans! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great recipe! I used Bush's Best Baked Beans so I knew that it would be even better when "doctored" with this recipe. I basically used this as a guideline since I was making such a large batch of baked beans. I tripled this recipe by using three (28 ounce) cans of beans. I used less brown sugar than called for and extra mustard, Worcesterchire and vinegar since we like things more savory than sweet. This was so yummy and thickened up beautifully. I will definitely make this tasty and easy recipe again for a BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great recipe!!! Didn't change a think. Simple and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.K.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Tasted just like my mom's. She's been gone for 9 years and never wrote down her recipes so I'm glad I found this one! She made the BEST baked beans and now I can too! THANKS a BUNCH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This dish is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this in a crock pot set on med heat for 4-5 hours. Doubled the ingredients and it turned out great! The only thing I didn't add was the red wine vinegar but it still tasted very good, more on the sweet side. I used the original Bush's baked beans (with the can juices) and pretty much eyeballed the measurements with no worries. I got a lot of compliments! Served it with a ham for Christmas. Very good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I love these but the 2nd time I made them, I put less sugar. It was a little too sweet the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I'm sorry, we did not enjoy these. We found them bland. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was EXACTLY what I hoping for in a recipe to 'fancy up' inexpensive pork and beans. I started out with a 7lb. can of 'Beans with Pork' and allowing for a larger amount of added ingredients, I and ended up with a very delicious crockpot full of beans that served my church family very well. I baked the beans one day and reheated them in a crockpot the next day. Thank You allrecipes.com ... this recipe is a real winner on many fronts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States