Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
These beans are delicious and much easier and quicker than the beans my Mom makes. I cook a lot and am always trying new recipes but this recipe remains one of my family's favorite dishes that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
We loved it, they were nice & thick just how we like. I loved the fact that there was no baking, I was able to whip this up in a bind! Thanks dooper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Good stuff! I used that orange catsup and the beans looked horrid, but tasted splendid! Used Bush's Original baked beans and tasted great. Family liked them, just glad I didn't use that green catsup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This is a great way to dress-up canned baked beans. I started them when my husband started heating up the grill and they were ready when the chicken was :) I'll use this recipe all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Taste as good, if not better than what my mom used to make. Sorry MA! Anyway, simply the BEST. I would make again, and again, and again. Everyone loved it, even people who don't eat beans! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
These baked beans are excellent! I baked them for my family, and everyone loved it! The bacon really adds a great taste, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Yum. I added a couple extra slices of bacon and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Great southern BBQ! I was used to more traditional brown sugar/syrup recipe, but I am looking forward to making this more often. It was a bit heavy on the mustard for me, but even so I really enjoyed this. I fed it to my picky BBQ friend, and he LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
nice and sweet! These were just as good as slow cooked beans! I used bushes canned beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Great recipe. I loved that you could cook them on the stove instead of the oven. They still had a great taste and consistency. I transferred them from the pot to a baking dish and nobody knew how easy this was. I also loved the brown sugar and bacon, just the right flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States