Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was probably one of the best quick "homemade" baked bean recipe I've had in a while. Though simple it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These were great-and it was so helpful that they could cook on the stove (and relatively quickly) while the meat was in the oven. I ended up only putting in half of the brown sugar, ketchup, and mustard and we thought it had lots of flavor. Just finishing up the leftovers now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is amazing - now a must to bring to every picnic. My friends won't let me come without it. WORD OF CAUTION - WAY TOO MUCH MUSTARD. Almost ruined it the first time - had to cut it down to taste. Once decreased - DELICIOUS!! Gave it 4 stars only because of the mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Love this recipe! My fiance has asked me to make them 2 days in a row and he swears they are the best beans he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Made this recipe for a cookout, and received nothing but rave reviews. I used a bit more onion and bacon, but I also added another can of beans. I still used 1/4 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. mustard and 1/4 c. ketchup. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODFAVOR8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Mmmm, really delicious. I've never really done anything to baked beans before but this really added to them. I cooked the bacon and then removed it and poured out the grease. I then carmelized the onions in the same pan (just a hint of bacon grease in the skillet). Then I added the bacon, beans, ketchup and mustard. I know it seems weird to add ketchup and mustard but it tastes great. I only added about a tablespoon of brown sugar and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I grew up on beans and I love beans. These beans are my favorite. If we have leftovers they are gone the next day. The only thing I changed was the mustard to 1 teaspoon prepared. My kids fuss when they are all gone. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I agree with halving the bacon. I used 4 oz. bacon, maple syrup instead of sugar, and, since I'm the only one in my family that likes mustard, reduced the mustard to 1 tsp. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anhata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is all most like the recipe I use from my Grandmother. The one difference is I use 2 tsp or to taste of dry mustard instead of the yellow mustard. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States