Baked Beans I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Very good, made to bring over a friends house, and everyone raved. They were very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Absolutly delicious. I served this to a large group of adults and received raves on the great taste. Thanks Margie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
These beans were delicious!! I used vegetarian baked beans and omitted the worcestershire sauce and it turned out wonderful. My "meat eating" husband was skeptical at first but LOVED them. This is a keeper...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I am a HUGE baked bean fan and was so happy to find a recipe other then dumping out of can and heating. I loved how these were not runny and so delicious. I will forever use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Very good! My husband, who never liked baked beans, now requests me to make these all the time! The extra ingredients really enhanced the flavor. I'll be making these from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
My kids absolutely loved these beans. The extra ingredients really make canned beans special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2003
Excellent considering your using canned beans! What better when you want good taste and quick! I cover and only bake for about 30ish minutes, yummmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Great way to serve baked beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I made these for a backyard barbecue. I placed all of the ingredients in the crock pot. They did not burn because of the extra juice and were a big hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States