Baked Bean Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I enjoyed this dish. However, I served mine on fresh rolls. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious! My husband and I ate them up! I used turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Surprisingly delicious! We put ours on buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was definitely a change of pace for us. My husband is watching his cholesterol and really has been missing bacon and cheese. It was a nice touch to add to the dish while still keeping that cholesterol level low. I made them as open-faced sandwiches using whole wheat muffins. Next time I will probably not use maple flavored beans as this was the only detraction for him from the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Michelle, we too have been eating this for years and it truly is surprisingly good! The only thing my mother taught me to do is precook my bacon and once the muffins come out of the oven just criss cross it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calabash, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Surprisingly Delicious! I made this lower in calories and will make this for lunch again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Soo good. My husband looked at me like I was a nutbag when I handed him a plate of this for lunch then came back and told me to make them for dinner, lol. I layered mine a bit different cheese first, then beans, pre cooked bacon, onion, then tomato. I also didn't bake mine because the oven was already full. I will be making these again for a quick yummy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would! I never thought something so simple would be so yummy. I made as is with one minor change. I used precooked bacon that way there was less grease and the bacon was crispy. Thanks for the great recipe. It's a definite keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Good and easy. I could've done without the bacon. Or maybe it should be cooked first so the grease doesn't make the whole thing a bit soggy and, well, greasy. I think the recipe is written confusingly. Are you supposed to make 8 open-faced sandwiches or 4 closed ones? I made 6 open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States