Baked BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Okay, after reading all the reviews and then working with the recipe to fit I found it…. BRUSH, BRUSH, BRUSH. Brush the BBQ sauce on the chicken I used 2 cups of flower. 1 cup of milk, ½ cup of water and 2 eggs. DO not use all that salt. I sprinkled some garlic salt in the wet mix and also some mesquite seasonings. I do not like pepper much but put a little in the wet mix. I put chopped garlic in the dry mix. I double dipped and fried. This is the key… Butter the bottom of a baking dish. Brush each strip both sides with BBQ sauce “generously”. Lay flat on the dish, not on top of each other. Bake the sauce into the strips. Then I put the broiler on and left them in there a little while. They came out crispy and tasty. Reminded me of the boneless chicken crisps at KFC. Served with crispy cheese baby green beans and macaroni. Big hit in my home, and I’m a pretty good cook my family is spoiled. And they loved this recipe will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This recipe is awesome. My fiance could barely wait for it to finish cooking!!! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kwajalein, Kwajalein Atoll, Marshall Islands
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
the chicken came out all right. I followed the recipe accordingly, but at the end there was too much salt and pepper. So next time i'll cut the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This recipe was great, my family loved it, even my niece who is a very picky eater. I will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
i like it and so does my bo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
EXCELLENT! The Sauce did make them sorta soft....but I loved it anyways. I cooked 1/2 of them fully on the stove...without sauce, and the other w/ the sauce....the batter is excellent and very tasty. +++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This recipe was great my whole family loved it. However next time I'll be going light on a few of the ingredints to avoid throwing away alot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was a huge hit with my family. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because I wish there was a way to keep the chicken crispy. But you know, smothering something in sauce will put a soggy effect on it. I did cut back on the flour mixture, and still threw a lot out, and threw out a lot of the egg, milk, and water mixture. Next time I'll cut back on that stuff in order to not throw money in the trash like that. Great easy recipe that I will be making again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I loved the flavor of this dish but, like other reviewers have mentioned the fingers get a bit mushy when you bake them. I think next time I make this I will swirl them in a bowl to coat them and skip the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
this recipe was great in fact im making them for dinner again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States